Books · Religious · Reviews

The Good News We Almost Forgot

by Kevin De Young
I started a short lived series on this book last May which you can find here, here, and here. I really meant to write weekly as I read. My shortcomings in finishing posting should not diminish the worth of the book in any manner. Young’s writing is full of interesting, short chapters delving into necessary theological thought. When I came to the last page, my first thought was to begin anew reading just one chapter each week as the 52 Lord’s Days seem to insist. I like the idea of reminding myself the basics of what I know to be true.
I highly recommend that you do not miss The Good News We Almost Forgot!
I received this book in exchange for one honest review, it was my idea to write more and I do look forward to rereading this book this year!
One thought on “The Good News We Almost Forgot

Leave a Reply

