Books · Religious · Reviews

Practicing Affirmation Book Review

practicing-affirmation-207x300“…give so much affirmation as a pattern, a way of life, that you gain reputation for it.” pg. 46

Practicing Affirmation by Sam Crabtree was a relatively quick read packed with good information and inspiration for becoming more proficient in using our words to bring good to others. Crabtree fresh, easy style develops the case that how we praise the Christlikeness in others matters and that affirming others can refresh ourselves as well. He also shares mistakes he made and what we can do about them. There is a lot of Biblically supported information within the pages to encourage even the most discouraging among us.

I really enjoyed reading Practicing Affirmation. It has been one of my favorite books so far in 2011. Not only did it compel me to share life-giving words, but I suddenly found myself naturally doing so as the words began to take root in my life. I needed the reminder that what I say makes a difference and I hope that this will become a lifelong habit.

I highly recommend this book and plan to keep mine as a periodic reminder to practice affirmation.

This book was given to me by Crossway Publishers in exchange for my honest review.

2 thoughts on “Practicing Affirmation Book Review

  1. This is a book that I really want to read as well. Sam is on staff as one of the pastors at our sending church. He truly is a very affirming man and someone I greatly respect. This one is on my list!

Leave a Reply

