Books · Religious · Reviews

LIVE SECOND: Ownership

Who owns your stuff?  Even after all these years of living for Jesus, I can have a hard time remembering that it all belongs to God. It is all His!

This includes finances. As missionaries, our funds come from individuals and churches that sacrifice so we can do the work God called us to do. We are so grateful and I must keep that before me, so that I remember to listen to God for how that money should be used.

As I was looking through my review copy of Live Second, a new devotional that challenges us to do just that. I was reminded to live second in regards to my stuff.


 
Live Second is set up as a quick devotional. Each week starts by pointing you to one of the I Am Second videos online. After you watch the video, you are asked some reflections questions and then throughout the week, the topic is expounded upon with the ability to reflect and share (hashtags included).

When I finished reading the first book, I Am Second (linked to review), I was challenged to look at how I was putting Jesus first in my life. What if we start off 2013 seeking radical change as we walk with God. What about making time to read the quick, encouraging devotional, Live Second, that will help us put Jesus first!

I was given a copy of Live Second by the author and was not required to write a review.

Leave a Reply

